Hello from Idaho

Sacha
This post is 4419 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hello everyone! I am in Idaho (the potato state of America). :D I am new to the YOC... I actually registered right after I bought my 1972 Yamaha (last December), but have been über-swamped with school (currently working on my thesis for a Master's of Education in Instructional Technology)... long story longer... I am finally posting so I'm not considered a total "lurker". :eusa_shifty: I've been trying to read all of the new member posts, and it sounds like such an interesting bunch. Can't wait to learn from all of the experience you have!

This is my first motorcycle. Sorry about the blurry pic. I got her for $1000 from someone who's grandfather had her in the garage for years. She looks great, but I think she could use a little TLC. Got the Clymer manual, but am still looking for an actual owner's/rider's manual since the Clymer one doesn't seem to be very model-specific. She also needs a new headlight, and the horn stays on when it's wired. I'm hoping that I can get her all tuned up and with regular maintenance and care she'll last me a long time. The vin starts with G5, but from everything I've seen online I think she's a G7S. If anyone has any insight into the model please let me know.

I haven't ridden for years, and usually only off-road then. So now I'm trying to get used to riding in traffic - people make me nervous. :crazy:

Thanks for putting together such a great resource!

72yamaha.jpg

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Thanks nayruf! That's all I can do. I drive and ride defensively, you just can't tell with some people, and you're better safe than sorry. She's just a little 80cc... I was expecting to get laughed at. :D But for my first motorbike she's all I need to get back and forth.

Laughed at? Never!