Hi from France!

This post is 4018 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hi all!

I'm a newbie from the south of France, so pardon my English :icon_rolleyes:

I bought my first bike, a Yamaha XJ6 ( Extreme Yellow) since October, but I got my driving license a month and a half ago, so she waited for me in the garage!

I learned to drive on a Kawasaki ER6, and I really didn't like it. It wasn't the kind of bike I wanted to drive, nor the one that caught my eye. During my driving lessons, I had the chance to drive for 2 hours a XJ6 and I fell in love with it. When I searched for a second-hand XJ6, I found out it existed in yellow... and it was love at first sight! I needed an Extreme Yellow, and not another color!

Around here, there wasn't a lot of them sadly, so my choice was a bit reduced, but I found one with a reasonable mileage, and a Bagster saddle like I wanted.

Since then, I did a lot of modifications on it (and had people do them since I suck in mechanics :/) and it's almost like I want it to be. I still have a few modifications to do, but the biggest ones are done already.

I'm a member of the French forum for the XJ6, but I like to meet people from around he world, so I registered here.

Cheers to you all! v2-2b3c0c6.jpg

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Bonjour chamallow" :jossun: yeh an inline four cylinder is so smooth compared to a parallel twin,,, enjoy the forum, :welcome:

I don't have a lot of experience right now, since I don't drive everyday. I only use my bike when I wanna go somewhere and I know I don't need to carry anything.

I've done maybe 400km with it, and most of the time, I have a passenger. And since I only lived in the south for a few years, I don't know the roads either! -_-