Hello! Yamaha YG5T (1968) Clutch Cable

wooddav3
This post is 4044 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hey!

I am new to riding, and have a old Yamaha YG5T. I saw my bike in a picture on google, next to another bike that is often up at my school parking lot (). I recently broke my clutch cable, and bought a replacement off the internet. I installed the new cable into the lever, but am unable to figure out how to properly insert the other end of the cable into the housing. Is there anyone in this club that can point me in the right direction.

Thanks so much

Dave

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

:welcome: aboard Dave! Love your YG5T! :wub: Brings a smile every time I see her in the parking lot.

Have you got a service manual for her? They're essential for DIY stuff like cables. I searched a little on the net and only found one... in Idaho of all places. :eusa_think:

http://item.mobileweb.ebay.com.au/viewitem?itemId=360498996734

Hey!

I am new to riding, and have a old Yamaha YG5T. I saw my bike in a picture on google, next to another bike that is often up at my school parking lot (). I recently broke my clutch cable, and bought a replacement off the internet. I installed the new cable into the lever, but am unable to figure out how to properly insert the other end of the cable into the housing. Is there anyone in this club that can point me in the right direction.

Thanks so much

Dave

So, which one is yours Sach?

So, which one is yours Sach?

The green and white ('72 G7S) is mine. :)