Left a Yamaha bike .. but what is it??

TT-Lush
This post is 5940 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hi, sorry im new to this..

Ive been left a Yamaha bike a year or so ago, which i put in my garage and left...

Im having a clear out and have decided to find out what it is...

I have got the frame number off the bike, with this number does anyone have any ideas how i can find out what year/model etc this bike is???

I think its a 50cc.. ?? - but when it comes to bikes i dont have a clue?!!..

Any help would be great..

Thanks

TT-Lush

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Hi, sorry im new to this..

Ive been left a Yamaha bike a year or so ago, which i put in my garage and left...

Im having a clear out and have decided to find out what it is...

I have got the frame number off the bike, with this number does anyone have any ideas how i can find out what year/model etc this bike is???

I think its a 50cc.. ?? - but when it comes to bikes i dont have a clue?!!..

Any help would be great..

Thanks

TT-Lush

engine and frame number would help as we don't possess ESP yet!

picture would also be nice

engine and frame number would help as we don't possess ESP yet!

picture would also be nice

The frame number is: 3F6 112832 ive not made a note of the engine number, and my garage is a few miles from where i live..

Ive got pictures on my mobile phone, just trying to get them onto the PC then will attach them..

thanks

TT-Lush

Hiya, thanks for that, ive "googled" the FS1DX and again its looks slightly different.. i will be uploading a couple of pics shortly.. this may help...

Thanks for this info.. ;)

I have got a few bits in the shed left over from my sons fissys so if you need bits ask we may have it

merv

I have got a few bits in the shed left over from my sons fissys so if you need bits ask we may have it

merv

Hiya,