Hello - New member from Surrey

This post is 4196 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hello

Well I have achieved a boyhood ambition and bought myself a Yamaha DT. Picked up a 2004 model RE with 9,000 miles on the clock. I am a complete and utter novice. Never ridden before but a new job and possible commute has given me a chance to justify the purchase. (Surprising the guvnor said I could get one...>I thought she would object)

Got my CBT booked for Saturday, have done a taster session and absolutely loved it so fingers crossed it all goes well.

Am based around Surrey and will be commuting to Putney. Am too old but since I wee lad I always wanted a red and white 125 DT but never really followed it through. Now I have a blue and white one but that'll do me.

Apologies in advance I I will no doubt be asking some numpty questions in the future. I have had a good look around the forum and boy there is some knowledge here and admiring people's projects.

Anyway probably enough from me. Hope I can contribute in some way

Cheers

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Hi Funtime Dave,

Congratulations on the dream purchase....

Good luck with the test and hope you love every minute on the bike. Just watch out on the A3 & Putney High street - some right mindless fouls on the roads around there.. .

Hi Funtime Dave,

Congratulations on the dream purchase....

Good luck with the test and hope you love every minute on the bike. Just watch out on the A3 & Putney High street - some right mindless fouls on the roads around there.. .

Cheers fella - yeah thanks for the advice. Mate was saying the A3 is pretty chocca in the mornings so there is a procession of bikes filtering...I am hoping safety in numbers. Was looking at maybe a route through Richmond Park to avoid the A3...not sure yet.