Problem with clutch not disengaging, YZ125 '00

This post is 4239 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

I recently had to replace my oil level check bolt because the threads were stripped. That was simple but ever since putting the clutch cover back on I can't get the clutch to work properly. I think it has to do with the push rod and push lever not being properly set. But I don't know what else to do. When I pull my clutch handle in I feel the rod pushing the entire distance. So it isn't like I have too much slack and the rod isn't moving far enough. But even with the clutch pulled all the way in the gears will not disengage.

I'm a bit of a noob though. I'm not totally sure what the rod is supposed to do. I think the push lever rotates clockwise when the clutch is pulled in and pulls the push rod out which pulls on the pressure plate and that disengages the gears from the motor.

Any thoughts?

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

I can't help with your clutch unless it's maybe missing the little ball bearing behind the push rod... but I don't know if your model even has one of those. Others here will have a better idea, and you'll get a better reaction from them if you introduce yourself in the new member section. :)

........................ I think it has to do with the push rod and push lever not being properly set.............................

.................... I think the push lever rotates clockwise when the clutch is pulled in and pulls the push rod out which pulls on the pressure plate and that disengages the gears from the motor.

Sounds about right.

Have a look at the link LINKY

Looks like number 20 turns and pulls on number 11 which disengages number 8.