MT-03 - Not popular?

ulster exile
This post is 5547 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

I'm totally new to biking so forgive my ignorance to start with...

Bought my YBR125 on 17th August this year (seems like years away!) and ever since have been looking for options on my post-DAS bike. I've been building a shortlist - liking street style bikes and being a short-arse at 5'4" (hubby says 5'3") can't do too tall, although I'm willing to get it shortened if needs be. Can't do anything sporty, since the hobby has seriously exacerbated my carpal tunnel syndrome so can't be in a riding position with too much stress on my wrists.

Anyway, long story short, but it's only tonight that I've come across the MT-03. Not heard/read anything about it in weeks of looking on t'internet for good bikes in the 250-650cc range before now. Never seen anybody recommend it, so wondering if there's a reason why?

Seems like a nice bike if looks are anything to go by, read a few reviews (including the old thread on here) so why is it not more popular amongst the folk who like the naked/street bikes?

TIA!

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

my friend has it, he loves it

it has tonnes of torque, is also a wheelie machine.

my friend was doign stopies on it and wheelies within a week of buying it.

only down side to it is that has got alot of electrics, a alarm etc, so not a bad thing. I would strongly recomend one, they can be very loud with a arrow exaust on them!

maybe not the most pillion friendly bike in the world, but it doesnt stop me going on the back! and riding it

insurance is pretty good aswell, and it looks proper good.

here is a pic i took one night

DSC00103.jpg