new me-new bike...need advice..QUICK!!

FAZER600CC
This post is 6364 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hi im a newbie and im new to the fazer world. im picking up a 2001 600 fazer s with 7000 on the clock for £2,800 tomorrow. its in good condition and comes with 1 years mot, tax, service and free helmet. is this a good you reackon or what?

cheer

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Can't comment on the price of the bike but seems OK, low milage, I assume dry miles only.

Personally I would ditch the lid and get your own. Only needs to have been dropped once for it not to work when you really need it to :o

Apart from that welcome and enjoy :D

Can't comment on the price of the bike but seems OK, low milage, I assume dry miles only.

Personally I would ditch the lid and get your own. Only needs to have been dropped once for it not to work when you really need it to :o

Apart from that welcome and enjoy :D

Big, Big change today. Long story but ill make it quick. I fell out with the back street dealer and nearly shuved hie fazer where the sun dont shine. So went to a yammy dealer and bought a fazer on a 53 plate. Its done 13k but has been very well looked after. I paid 3200 for it with a few freebies and 100 quid off. picking it up tomorrow...hopefully!! :D

Big, Big change today. Long story but ill make it quick. I fell out with the back street dealer and nearly shuved hie fazer where the sun dont shine. So went to a yammy dealer and bought a fazer on a 53 plate. Its done 13k but has been very well looked after. I paid 3200 for it with a few freebies and 100 quid off. picking it up tomorrow...hopefully!! :D