FZ6 Questions...

Andy04180
This post is 6101 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Howdy, I'm a bit new to bikes and such. I had a dirtbike as a kid ( can't remember it though ) Now I'm older and looking into street bike for riding to work and such. Taking a MSF Course eventually ( later this year ) to familiarize myself some with a bike. I was curious how the US FZ6 is for a beginner and comfort of this bike. Planning on keeping this for a while.

My bike choices ( In my price range ) are Yamaha FZ6 and a Kawasaki Ninja 650R. Both are nice looking bikes. now to get some feed back from people who have ridden them. Thanks for any information you can provide.

Andy

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Howdy, I'm a bit new to bikes and such. I had a dirtbike as a kid ( can't remember it though ) Now I'm older and looking into street bike for riding to work and such. Taking a MSF Course eventually ( later this year ) to familiarize myself some with a bike. I was curious how the US FZ6 is for a beginner and comfort of this bike. Planning on keeping this for a while.

My bike choices ( In my price range ) are Yamaha FZ6 and a Kawasaki Ninja 650R. Both are nice looking bikes. now to get some feed back from people who have ridden them. Thanks for any information you can provide.

Andy

Hi Andy, I have a 2005 FZ6, I have put on 20,000Kms and counting in 18 months and this bike is awesome.......seating position is comfortable.......Yamaha says this bike is not for the novice and I would agree that it does have alot of power but once you get used to it you will enjoy, It can be a bike you will keep for a long time and not get bored with as the power is there if you want it, factory suspension is a bit soft so you may have to adjust the rear shock like I did....depending on your cornering ability?