Xt 125 r, front brake is getting 0 pressure, everything tried please help. Also rear brake sticking (good karma is why I'm still breathing lol)

adamsb
This post is 3243 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hello everyone, thanks for having a gander. Basic,y on my xt125 r I've been without a front brake for weeks and finally my master cylinders arrived. I replaced it and bled the system for well over and hour, still no pressure. So I kept filling the reserve up and with a tube on the bleed nipple I left it open and let gravity do its thing, still no bubbles just a constant flow. Again tried bleeding, no luck. So I wacked the calliper off and removed the pads, pushed the slave cylinder to the back, bled again, I saw that the slave cylinder is moving perfectly as I bleed it, tried it several times and it's simply working.

I know how hydraulics work I'm studying engineering and it genuinely doesn't make sense!!! (Everything's nice and tight no oil leaking from fittings etc)

Then if bad luck wasn't already slapping me around, my back brakes now sticking like mad lol not having much luck with brakes!! Aha.

Someone please help!!!

Thanks for reading really appreciate it, mechanics stand around with a thump up their ass saying gunna need a whole new system can't be dealing with them!! Lol

Thanks again, Adam.

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Aye adam " they can be a bitch, I tie the lever to the bar all night, and bleed the next day . pushing the fluid in from bottom works best,

Time to strip the back caliper now eh.

And wait till you try a double disc front bleed, that"l try your patience :yeah:

• Like 1