1971Yamaha cs3 200 electric

VeloGypse
This post is 4152 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hello, Im trying to fix up a 1971 yamaha cs3 200 electric. The oiler isn't working so I am premixing the gasoline and running it as such at 1:32 ratio. I've gotten it running idling and revving just fine. When I go to accelerate though it bogs down as soon as I release the clutch no matter how much gas it is being given or high it is revved. Sometimes it will pull away for half a block or so until it bogs out. Im new to working with 2-strokes. If anyone has good links with information on them it would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Michael Osier

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Great looking bikes and forerunner to the RD200. How about some pics mate.Check the condition of the points and make sure jets are clean in carbs. Someone with more knowledge than me will give you better advice.

Bogs out....

Not a whole lot of good that.

What are the plugs like after she cuts. Will she re start. Has it ever run ok.

Have you been into the motor. Rebored? Lastly is she twin or single carb.....

Their gristle not crystal. Bit more info would be a big help.