Virago 125cc beginner problem

KeithRyan101
This post is 4878 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hi, im new to biking.. i bought a virago 125 and i am going getting it serviced during winter but my problem is that the neutral light does not work.. its not the bulb as i have tried a replacement... there are two cables coming from the cluch.. one goes to the clutch the other leads into the wiring behind the headlight... the cable leading into the headlight keeps falling out of the hole for it on the clutch... is there anything i could do myself to fix this.. also it is hard to find neutral while the bike has been running but i can get it into neutral if i turn of the bike move forward a bit and click up from first.

Regards,

Keith

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Hi, im new to biking.. i bought a virago 125 and i am going getting it serviced during winter but my problem is that the neutral light does not work.. its not the bulb as i have tried a replacement... there are two cables coming from the cluch.. one goes to the clutch the other leads into the wiring behind the headlight... the cable leading into the headlight keeps falling out of the hole for it on the clutch... is there anything i could do myself to fix this.. also it is hard to find neutral while the bike has been running but i can get it into neutral if i turn of the bike move forward a bit and click up from first.

Regards,

Keith

Getting it serviced in winter? Winters gone mate B)