yamaha tzr 125 r

yamaha tzr 125 r (1995)
This post is 4744 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

hi im new to this i just bought a yamaha tzr 125 r 1995. the problem is that wen i turn it on i use the starter button it wont start but all i hear is the starter motor going round im wondering weather you have any advice on this as i am thinking gettin a new battery to see if it works better my dad mechanic but he says the starter motor seems fine if any other suggesters will be much appreciated. he thinks it the bit in the middle of the starter motor. when i bump it it starts fine and when i go for good run, it get warm and i turn it off it starts straight away on the button thanks.

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

hi im new to this i just bought a yamaha tzr 125 r 1995. the problem is that wen i turn it on i use the starter button it wont start but all i hear is the starter motor going round im wondering weather you have any advice on this as i am thinking gettin a new battery to see if it works better my dad mechanic but he says the starter motor seems fine if any other suggesters will be much appreciated. he thinks it the bit in the middle of the starter motor. when i bump it it starts fine and when i go for good run, it get warm and i turn it off it starts straight away on the button thanks.

• 2 months later...

hi there mate,

welcome to the tzr r side of things.

i had a similar problem but ended up fixing it when i rebuilt the engine.