introduction

shepherd111
This post is 4975 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hello im new to the sight and i saw on a forum that its best to introduce your self lol

Anyway iv just recently got a ybr 125

im only 17 so decided id had enough of my moped,

probably not the best time of year to decided i wanted a bike

but oh well just gona have to take it easy over the winter, i was thinking about doing my test sometime next year

after the winter and when iv got some basic experience just riding on my cbt

so i was wondering where i should go to do my test, i live in preston so i want somewhere local and also how much should i be expecting to spend doing my test,am i gona have to start saving :)

Thanks

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Hi and welcome Shepherd, to the YOC B)

I cant help with your question cause its wndy and rainey and i cant think straight cause the roof is about to blow off my house (yes you guessed correct, i'm in Ireland).:angry:

Someone local to you might sort ya out though.

Tis always handy to have a spare few quid behind ya -------so yes, start saving a few pound every week for your test (to name but one of the many bills that life will through at ya) !

Put a few quid in an envelope every week and hide it under MY pillow, wright on the envelope "savings for me bike", once ya put money in it Dont take it out for anything other than bike related things,,,,,,,Ya get me ?,,,,,,,,,it wont take long for your envelope to grow Big and Fat and be hurting your/MY neck under the pillow. By the time winter is over ya will have the funds to go hell for leather at your test and keep at it till ya get it passed.