DT125R 2001 Wheres The Coolant Tank ???

This post is 5060 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hi, DT125R 2001 and please someone tell me where the coolant tank is ? because the dope i have bought it from says the small tank at the back left is 2stroke oil ! and so is the one up the front right !

Im thinking this is now BALONY and that the tank front right that has oil on the lid is 2stroke oil, and that the small tank at the back left is the coolant tank !!! CORRECT ??? if so, i have run the bike so i now presume i have a radiator full of oil !!!???!!! any remedies ?

Thanks for all your help guys on my other questions, as you can see im new to dtr's so all the help is gratefully received !

Thanks

2stroke ray

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Hi, DT125R 2001 and please someone tell me where the coolant tank is ? because the dope i have bought it from says the small tank at the back left is 2stroke oil ! and so is the one up the front right !

Im thinking this is now BALONY and that the tank front right that has oil on the lid is 2stroke oil, and that the small tank at the back left is the coolant tank !!! CORRECT ??? if so, i have run the bike so i now presume i have a radiator full of oil !!!???!!! any remedies ?

Thanks for all your help guys on my other questions, as you can see im new to dtr's so all the help is gratefully received !

Thanks

2stroke ray

You are correct--- oil is up the front right !

If you havent put too much oil in the coolant tank then drain the rad and the coolant tank and reflush the system with fresh clean water about 5 or 6 times. Then on the last drain refill with new coolant.

How much oil went into the coolant tank ?