Help Needed- Information for a Documentary

AndyDtr08
This post is 5225 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hello all,

Im now in my final year of uni and as my Final major project i plan to make a documentary about the yamaha dt125. I own 3 myself and have rebuilt 2 of those. Does anyone have any information that they could share with me? Any websites that might be of use to me?

Some questions i have are:

When did they stop making them?

What were their rivals? e.g. KMX125

If anyone has any interesting tales of DT125's from the past. ( I believe they have been going since the 60's? Is there anyone out there who owned one back then who has photos of it they would allow me to use?

Basically anything at all would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance

Andy

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Ok, an update. I see alot have viewed, yet no replies. Although i am an ameteur film maker i assure you that i am not just a retard with a handycam. I have just finished Filming, directing, producing and editing a documentary about commercial sheep breeding myself.

I have filming arranged for a variety of model variations from 1986 onwards, and some interviews arranged with yamaha dealers, i really need some footage of earlier Dt's, anywhere between 68 and 86.

Also infomation about the earlier models. I have very limited knowledge of them as ive only worked on a LCMK3 onwards.

Obviously anyone who contributes will be credited and any if i film your bike you are more than welcome to have a copy of the footage.

Guest MaD.VeZ

I don't think i could offer much that is screen worthy. I have only ever owned DTR's 1988 onward(3db model>) since the early 90's. Only got on the road in 2004 with <12months riding since, due to accidents and theft, so mainly off-road stories here. Most of the fun i've had with them has been in the workshop tbh.