Fat noob on a small bike...

Kaliber
This post is 5558 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hey guys, Kaliber here, im new to this biking stuff, but have allways loved me choppers and cruisers...

My question is this, im 6'6" tall, 24st 6lbs, and 19 years old. Im looking for a bike to last me till im 21 so i can move up among the big boys :P

Can anyone suggest anything? Getting a bigger bike obviously isnt an option, and itll mainly be for commuting into town and work/uni...

I was looking at a Yamaha XVS125 Dragstar, heard somewhere there load limit is 28st?? Either that or a Virago 125, as my dad has the 750 allready and i love it lol

TIA for the help,

Kaliber.

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

The Drag is the biggest of the 125 Cruisers and an excellent choice, if I may say so!!

Not the fastest (Shadow and Intruder outperform it), but there's very little between them anyway.

So yeah, sounds like you're on the right track already!!

Go for it, fella!!!

Hey guys, Kaliber here, im new to this biking stuff, but have allways loved me choppers and cruisers...

My question is this, im 6'6" tall, 24st 6lbs, and 19 years old. Im looking for a bike to last me till im 21 so i can move up among the big boys :P

Can anyone suggest anything? Getting a bigger bike obviously isnt an option, and itll mainly be for commuting into town and work/uni...

I was looking at a Yamaha XVS125 Dragstar, heard somewhere there load limit is 28st?? Either that or a Virago 125, as my dad has the 750 allready and i love it lol

TIA for the help,

Kaliber.

Hi Kaliber, welcome to the forum, right... I know this is not a Yami but have you looked at the Honda Varadero XL 125.

This is a very big bike and also a V twin and it will cruise along all day at a steady 65/70 mph.