Hello All, new biker

Jeffro
This post is 5644 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

hi all.

im new to bikes, just got myself a little 50cc scooter at the grand age of 36. i dont even get 1mph for each year of my life, as its struggles at 30mph, even tho i de-restricted it, but i guess my 16stone is not helping matters.

just need something that will do about 50mph for now.

looking to get myself a 125cc dragstar, to see me through the next year atleast, then will go for my das. (only doing it really because my old man says he's left me his electra glide and fat boy in his will) :D

just not got the time to do it at the moment, what with being a bus driver and having 3 young kids.

are there any dragstar owners around wokingham , berkshire area?

what are they like for getting parts / repairs / servicing etc, as i know they dont make the 125 anymore.

just looking for any of this info or any other tips before buying. Not seen many for sale, so just looking at pictures mainly, if there is an owner in berkshire who fancys showing me there bike, that would be good, and i will offer a cuppa tea, and maybe a biscuit ;)

cheers

jeffro

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

hi all.

im new to bikes, just got myself a little 50cc scooter at the grand age of 36. i dont even get 1mph for each year of my life, as its struggles at 30mph, even tho i de-restricted it, but i guess my 16stone is not helping matters.

looking to get myself a 125cc dragstar, to see me through the next year atleast, then will go for my das. (only doing it really because my old man says he's left me his electra glide and fat boy in his will) :D

just not got the time to do it at the moment, what with being a bus driver and having 3 young kids.

what are they like for getting parts / repairs / servicing etc, as i know they dont make the 125 anymore.