help dt175mx

col68
This post is 5691 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

As you can guess i am new to this have just bought 1980 dt175mx [mid life crisis] .The bike has no indicators and am looking to fit some have traced green wire and brown wire which i assume are for indicators but are live without ignition can anybody advise me on this

Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

As you can guess i am new to this have just bought 1980 dt175mx [mid life crisis] .The bike has no indicators and am looking to fit some have traced green wire and brown wire which i assume are for indicators but are live without ignition can anybody advise me on this

Hi col68, welcome to the forum, so did you have one of theses when you were younger ?

I dumped my indicators many years ago, You do realise that there is no legal requirement for them dont you...Hand signals and all that

Thanks for your reply hope the hand signals are the legal sort lol. Somebody told me that if the indicator switch is fitted it will fail an mot if no indicators in answer to your question i didnt own one before but always wanted one now all i have to do is get a license taking cbt in fortnight ps can you still buy mudguards for these

Thanks for your reply hope the hand signals are the legal sort lol. Somebody told me that if the indicator switch is fitted it will fail an mot if no indicators in answer to your question i didnt own one before but always wanted one now all i have to do is get a license taking cbt in fortnight ps can you still buy mudguards for these

This is not good, you wont be able to ride it on cbt will you? as its not a 125, I know, i know its not very powerful, but you might have to convert it to 125, thats not gonna be easy, you dont see many 125 barrels and heads around!!

Thanks for your reply hope the hand signals are the legal sort lol.