Yamaha dt175mx

JEZ
This post is 5073 days old and we'd rather you create a new post instead of adding to this one. You can't reply in this post.

Hi everyone

im new to this type of thing so please bear with me. I have recently purchased (yesterday) a restored yamaha dt175, the bike has matching engine and frame numbers and is all original. The problem i have is when the guy was restoring it his wife threw out the reg plate and he cant find the v5 anywere. Is there anyway i can find out the original registration from the engine and frame numbers? d.v.l.a. are about as much use as a chocolate tea pot. Any help would be real good.

jez

• 6 months later...
Do you want an ad-free experience? Join today and help support the Yamaha Owners Club.

Hi everyone

im new to this type of thing so please bear with me. I have recently purchased (yesterday) a restored yamaha dt175, the bike has matching engine and frame numbers and is all original. The problem i have is when the guy was restoring it his wife threw out the reg plate and he cant find the v5 anywere. Is there anyway i can find out the original registration from the engine and frame numbers? d.v.l.a. are about as much use as a chocolate tea pot. Any help would be real good.

jez

HI JEZ, Im in a similar position to yourself, I have a dt175mx which was used off road for a while and has no reg or v5, I assume that you tried to get a V5 using a V62 form ?,

I would like to restore mine to original could you let me know if you got it sorted (or not ?), cheers 3DTEES.

• 2 weeks later...

hi lads in the same situation as you both. got a dt 175 no keys no loogbook and no number plate need to apply. phoned the dvla but like you said no help what so ever. sending me forms out to fill in . please could you let me now how you got on. same here i will let you know once the forms are field in just hope it dont go on a Q plate. want to get on and paint the bike now . cheers lads and goodluck

• 2 months later...

Hi everyone

jez